little things that make me happy – At Bus Stops

I waited at bus stop A for an unspecified amount of time, spent 20 minutes on the lovely vehicle, alighted, proceeded to bus stop B, waited again for unspecified amount of time, spent a good half hour on second lovely vehicle, again alighted, brisk-walked for 7 minutes in -1’F weather, arrived at church where I volunteer, and spent the rest of the morning thawing.

In the afternoon I made my way into the balmy 3’F weather and went through the entire process backwards. By some strange chain of events, both “unspecified amounts of time” in the pm were less than 3 minutes. My fingers barely cooled. I was pleased.

Leave a Reply

