A summery of the trip

I’m back from a wondrous trip. A few things I accomplished a learned between 20 days and 30 historical sites: 

1. I have decided to get my ears pierced. 

2. I went to a bar. 0.o Perhaps more on that another day.

3. I cannot live without Greek coffee. 

4. I have learned that it is okay to be a tourist. 

5. I watched Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night in an all male cast at a London theatre. :D

6. Once someone has traveled, has seen another piece of the beautiful world, has wandered lost in a foreign city and been surrounded by a foreign language, one cannot stop. 

7. However, I have also learned that backpacking is not for me, as fun as that would be. 

8. I have learned that God speaks to each of us in slightly a different way, and that’s okay. (Perhaps more on this later also) 

9. I have made a good friend, one with whom I could talk of life, death, marriage, God, fears, hobbits, Greek coffee, cathedrals, religion, stray dogs, and everything else beneath the stars. 

(:

3 thoughts on “A summery of the trip

  1. Oh, fudge. I hit enter by accident with that previous comment. I just wanted to say, I am so excited you’re blogging again! I saw your follow on The First Reader and I was like, no way. It’s been ages! I’m so excited! *hugs*

    Also your summary sounds like fun. I think it’s so cool you’re getting more into travel. I never used to have wanderlust, but…it’s coming on, hah. Your one statement (number 6) reminded me of this quote —

    “Once you have glimpsed the world as it might be, as it ought to be, as it’s going to be (however that vision appears to you), it is impossible to live compliant and complacent anymore in the world as it is.” — Victoria Safford

    I feel like it’s the same way with travel. Once you see the world, it’s impossible to live compliant and complacent without seeing more.

    Gosh I’m so excited. Hugs again!

    -Mandy

Leave a Reply

